• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

T5 Only: Do you like T5?

Do You Like T5?

• Thumbs Up! I LOVE It!!! GREAT GAME!

Votes: 31 17.8%
  • It's OK. I have no strong feeling about it.

Votes: 43 24.7%
  • I'm disappointed in it--It needs a lot of work.

Votes: 58 33.3%
  • Thumbs Down! I HATE It!!! HORRIBLE GAME!

Votes: 6 3.4%
  • I have no direct knowledge of it.

Votes: 36 20.7%

• Total voters
My actual feelings about T5 didn't seem to fit anywhere in the poll. Now that I have it, and have been learning different sections bit by bit, I am both learning to love some of the innovations while at the same time grinding my teeth over errata.

"OK, no strong feelings" just did not express what I meant, so I went with "Love it!" instead. It has great potential as the best version yet of Traveller IFF Marc fixes first the errata, then some systems that may not be working as intended (if they work as he intended, but not as I like, I'll just pull in something from CT for those areas of disagreement, or houserule my own).

But yeah, trying to learn something this complicated with this much errata is an Imperial Pain in the Neck. :(

And the complaints I've been seeing revolve around three big issues: the task system, the absolute lack of examples, and the organization not making sense to people.

Yes, all that PLUS the errata. The fact that it's been 9 months now without an update to the errata isn't making me very happy either. It seems it's the same pattern as with previous editions, sadly.

Yes, all that PLUS the errata. The fact that it's been 9 months now without an update to the errata isn't making me very happy either. It seems it's the same pattern as with previous editions, sadly.